Meet The Team

Senior Leadership Team

Susan Campbell - Headteacher

Susan is the Headteacher of the school and has overall responsibility for its leadership and management which includes working closely with the governing body on school improvement and development.

Susan has worked for Lancashire for more than 20 years and has experience of developing educational provision from a school and local authority perspective.

Susan is one of the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) for Child Protection and as such is responsible for the safety and wellbeing of pupils on a daily basis.

Susan also serves on the governing body.

Julie McGrath - Deputy Headteacher

Julie is the Deputy Headteacher of the school and supports the Headteacher in leading and managing the school and supporting school improvement.

Julie has worked in Special School Settings for over 10 years, has completed a MEd in Education (Autism) and is a Specialist Leader in Education.

Julie has overall responsibility for developing Assessment and Curriculum within school, Initial Teacher Training and is a Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection.  She also leads on School to School Support which involves working with partner schools in supporting children and young people with SEND.

Kathryn Veevers - Deputy Headteacher

Kathryn is Deputy Headteacher of the school and has responsibility for the professional development of the staff, the management of provision and resources that support the emotional, mental health and wellbeing of our pupils and the co-ordination of educational visits.

Kathryn has worked for Lancashire for over 15 years and has worked with children and young adults across a range of different settings in the county.

Kathryn is the Designated Safeguarding Leader (DSL) for Child Protection and has overall responsibility for PREVENT– ensuring that our pupils and students are kept safe and staff know how to protect children who may be vulnerable to radicalisation.

Anna Lazenbury - Business Manager

Anna is the School Business Manager and was appointed at The Loyne Specialist School in September 2010. Prior to this she worked for Lancashire County Council for 7 years in Schools Human Resources and Payroll Services.

Anna is part of the Senior Leadership Team and her responsibilities include the management of the budget, administration, premises including the Hydro Pool, HR, Payroll, Policies, and Health and Safety.

Sarah Wisniewski - Assistant Headteacher
Emma Flynn - Assistant Headteacher

Class Teams

EYFS and Primary

Smart Start 1

Teaching Assistants
Faye Brown
Terri Butterworth
Louise Robinson
Maria Watkins


Sarah Wisniewski/Clare Bennett
Teaching Assistants
Gemma Coulton
John Tuer
Jacqui Dolan
Martin Foster
Esther Baker


Natalie Sands
Teaching Assistants
Kay Huett
Hannah Martin
Viki Milne
Kelly Kennedy


Helen Gaddas
Teaching Assistants
Christine Cairns
Thomas Birnie
Tanya Russell


Jessica Everson
Teaching Assistants

Kev Duncan
Faye Riley
Rebecca Nicholson
Amie-Jo Walling



Sarah Banks
Teaching Assistants
Jackie Osborne
Claire Dorrington
Ella Marshall
Hannah Yates


Marc Molloy
Teaching Assistants
Charlotte Metcalfe
Emma Greene
Kate North
Mel Smith


Ciara Davies
Teaching Assistants
Nicola Whitham
Nina Cottam

FE Centre


Claire Tuer
Teaching Assistants

Hayley Clarke
Trish Jarvis
Natalie Waner
Lea-Anne Perry


Emma Flynn/Laura Wellock
Teaching Assistants
Fritha Mount
Dianne Burrow
Amy Carter
Emmanuel Gadoud
Aiya Howe


Joe Dobbs
Teaching Assistants
Carla Huddleston
Holly Brierley
Gina Edwards
Aimee Sharrock

Post 19


Colette Senar
Learning Assistants
Kelly Johnson
Nicky Smith
Jessica Wilson

Extended Staff

Gemma Dooney

Music Therapist
Beth Allen

Registered Speech and Language Therapist
Elizabeth (Beth) Stone

Aquatic and Leisure Manager
Natasha Walton

Vocational and Outdoor Technician
Giles Willis

Teaching Assistants
Amanda Gardner
Fiona Gemson
Julia Middleton
Amanda Tyson (FE)
Lianne Wyatt
Nat Craig
Katarzyna Kacmarczyk
Sharon MacFarlane

Physical Development Team
Tracey Jackson
Amanda Holding
Ehud Nir

Business Support Officers
Karen Ellison
Tanya Reynolds

Admin Assistant
Alison Collingwood
Carly Lynch

ICT Technician
Stewart Atkin

Site Supervisors
Bill Davison
Giles Willis

Welfare Assistants
Sarah Alderson
Samantha Brown
Sarah-Jane Chamberlain
Hayley Dickinson
Kate Foxcroft
Yvonne Franks
Maureen Haggan
Collette Harris
Sharon Macfarlane
Susan Mason
Mandy Moore
Eva Szczesniak
Caroline Ward

School Nurses
Renate Lockton
Kate Wilson

Yvonne Ashcroft
Rosie Huntley
Kate Foxcroft
Susan Mason
Adele Pedder
Josh Verden

Kitchen Staff
Rosie Huntley

Contact Us

Please direct all enquiries to the school office team, the telephone will be answered by Karen, Tanya or Alison who will ensure the correct member of our school team responds to you. For any further information you can contact us using the details below or fill in the form on the right and we will get back to you.

Phone: 01524 645 43